Council for Accreditation of Canadian University
Programs in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology


Canadian Universities have been offering programs in communication sciences and disorders (CSD) to prepare professionals as speech-language pathologists and audiologists since the middle of the last century. Eight programs were established between 1956 and 1995: Université de Montréal (1956), University of Toronto (1958), University of Alberta (1968), University of British Columbia (1969), McGill (1964), University of Western Ontario (1970), Dalhousie University (1976), and Université d' Ottawa (1993). Université Laval was established more recently, in 2000.

Of the nine universities, five offer programs in both speech-language pathology and audiology.

Read more about the university programs here.

Proud member of Volunteer Canada